2019-2020 Faculty Recognition Awards

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Faculty Recognition Awards!

Twice a year teachers nominate faculty members who demonstrate a positive influence on others, challenge students to achieve and do their best, and are team players. Congratulations to these two teachers who are highly respected in our BE community and demonstrate loyalty to BEHS!


Priscilla Estrada Fall

Fall Faculty Recognition Award

Theology teacher, Priscilla Estrada, was recognized in the fall for her role as a “Morale Builder.” Both inside and outside of the classroom, Ms. Estrada exudes a joyfulness that is truly contagious. She makes everyone she meets feel valued and appreciated. She brightens a person’s day like no other!

Peter Collins

Spring Faculty Recognition Award

The spring award went to a member of our Science Department, Peter Collins, for being the “Pioneer” of the faculty. He is a teacher who continually tries new strategies especially using technology to enhance his Biology and Environmental Science classes. He shares ideas with his colleagues and encourages them to be as innovative as he is. The faculty and staff admire and respect his dedication and willingness to help.